Puppy Blog #17: Not the Vet Again!

woof woof! Hunter here. I think it’s safe to say that all humans with clippers are EVIL! I knew something was strange as of last night when my papa “forgot” to feed me dinner.. but like any loyal companion would do, I thought nothing of it. We went about our morning routine.. la la la..then BAM! I ended up in front of the vet’s office! Papa and Aunt Tiffany then proceeded to LEAVE me there.. alone! To make matters worse… I have severe separation anxiety. I’m so mad ..*growl* I mean.. my humans betrayed me! Where’s the us in trust bro? When I woke up, my back paw was wrapped up.. which only meant one thing! They did something to it! But after a long conversation with mommy, I now know why. The doc clipped it at the base so that my ingrown nail (yup, the same one my mommy tried to clip herself) would grow correctly. Now I have to wear this plastic thing over my paw when I walk outside to prevent it from getting wet and dirty. On top of that, the doc has got me popping pills (antibiotics). Ugh.. I’m starting to hate the word “vet” with a passion!  Anywoofs, on the flip side, papa got me a new bag of bones, Aunt Connie got me new toys, and mommy took off tomorrow to spend the entire day with me. 
I’m not amused by your human antics. Go away
I demand for my tummy to be rubbed!
Buying my love with new toys? FINE! I’ll take them! 
The antibiotics are making me sleepy.. so deuces! Hunter out. 

Leave a comment