Puppy blog #111: Bummed Out.

woof woof! Hunter here. I hope that all my friends enjoyed their Memorial Day weekend. Hopefully in between the beaches and the BBQs, many of you took time to think about the men, women AND dogs that gave up their lives to protect our freedom. I know I did. I even wore my Uncle Brian’s US Navy bandana! Anywoofs, my parents had plans to take me to the beach for the first time yesterday. I was so excited!! They packed a NEW frisbee for me to play with. A blanket to lay on. My brand new life jacket. Snacks and water. And their GoPro to capture my experience! Unfortunately.. right as we were getting out of the car, two big rangers patrolling the area told my parents that I wasn’t allowed on the beach. They suggested another beach which was only a 5-minute drive away.. so we went there. But as we were paying for the parking pass, mommy used her intelligence (which rarely happens) to read a sign that stated that I wasn’t allowed on that beach either!  Whomp. They refunded papa his money and we went home. Guess mommy has to do her research to find a dog-friendly beach for me. I hope she does it soon because I really want to go. I’m intrigued about what a beach is.. and how the sand might feel under my paws. I want to play in the ocean and swim with the fishy! Instead, we went to Auntie Annie’s house for a BBQ. I didn’t mind. I had a ton of watermelon and beef. Noms.

 This is my bored face, aka I much rather be at the beach face.. just kidding. I had fun, really. 

Hunter out!

Leave a Reply

