Sick Day

Hello friends! It’s been a while. I’m home sick today. I have a nagging cold that is getting worse each day. My throat is getting more sore, I have chills here and there with occasional bouts of coughing.  I even started to sniffle today. If it was my choice, I’d much rather have all the symptoms surface at the same time, at its most severe intensity so that it can be like, “wham, bam, thank you ma’dam.” Then I can call it a day and get on with my daily activities.. though I haven’t curtailed any of my regular activities since I gotten this cold. Anyways, long story short. I think Hunter senses that I’m not at 100%. He cuddled with me this morning, as if he wanted to use his own body heat to keep me warm. What a good boy.

  Yes, I know it’s still summer in NYC, and yes, I’m aware I have a hoodie on.

Hunter was my knight in furry armor.

Then this happened. I guess he figured that if he was going to keep my company, he would do so comfortably.

Thanks boy. Until next time.

2 thoughts on “Sick Day

Leave a Reply

